Weekly Virtual Worship via Zoom or Telephone on Sundays

Virtual Sunday School @ 9:00 am

Jesus For President:

5-Week Discussion

 

Sundays, August 30-Sept 27

9 am via Zoom

Led by Pastor Mitzi

 

This is not a discussion about Elephants and Donkeys. It's more about a Lamb. It's a conversation to inspire the Christian imagination about what it means to follow the crucified Christ. What would happen if we set aside pride and strength for values of humility, gentleness and sacrificial love? No preparation or materials necessary. 

 

Join Zoom Meeting: https://nccumc.zoom.us/j/95743320571

Call in: 1 646 558 8656, Meeting ID: 957 4332 0571

 

August 30: Before There Were Kings and Presidents

When a good creation of love and beauty took a turn for the worse.

 

September 6: Jesus: A New Kind of Commander in Chief

God puts on skin to show the world what love looks like.

 

September 13: When the Empire Got Baptized

A conversation about Christian Nationalism.

 

September 20: A Peculiar Party 

The question is not "Are we political? but "How are we political?" In a world gone mad, how do we live God's dream with a fresh imagination? 

 

September 27: We Need New Heroes: Ordinary People doing Extraordinary Things.

A look at some folks practicing forgiveness, patience, grace, and humility.

 

Note: Pastor Mitzi will draw on Jesus for President by Shane Claiborne and Chris Haw.

 



Virtual Sanctuary Worship @ 11:00 am

Join our Virtual Sanctuary Worship @ 11:00 am either via FaceBook Live, Zoom or phone. There is no need to sign up – simply prepare your heart to encounter God and then follow the connection information below.

 

To connect via FaceBook on Sunday morning at 11 am, click here.

To connect via Zoom, click here.

To connect via phone: Dial +1 646 558 8656, enter, meeting ID: 922 1185 4642, then #.

 

As always, you are welcome to share this opportunity with a friend or neighbor - all are welcome!

 

Sermons on Demand 

To receive a sermon manuscript by email, please email Pastor Mitzi at mjohnson@nccumc.org.

To view a video of past recorded worship services:

Sunday, August 16, 2020

Sunday, August 9, 2020

Sunday, August 2, 2020

Sunday, July 26, 2020: Hidden in Plain Sight

Sunday, July 19, 2020: The Power of Patience

Sunday, July 12, 2020: Gardening Off The Grid

Sunday, July 5, 2020: Are You Weary?

Sunday, June 28, 2020: Receiving Welcome

Sunday, June 21, 2020: Doing Our Best

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Sunday, June 7, 2020: Confronting Racism

Sunday, May 31, 2020: Pentecost!

Sunday, May 24, 2020: Ascension Sunday

Sunday, May 17, 2020: We Are Able!

phone: 336-525-2545

5624 Church Road                        

 Saxapahaw, NC 27340

© 2020 Saxapahaw UMC  

 email the webmaster

created with Wix.com

  • Instagram